What can we help you with?

Follow

Deactivating and Reactivating Your WordPress Plugin

Deactivating your plugin is not the same as deleting it (read more). When you deactivate your CoSchedule plugin, the social messages you've created with it will stop publishing. 

If your CoSchedule account is not connecting to your WordPress blog, sometimes deactivating and reactivating your CoSchedule plugin can refresh the connection. Here, we will show you how to deactivate and reactivate your plugin.

Deactivating your Reactivating the WordPress plugin

Go to the Plugins tab inside of WordPress and find CoSchedule in your Plugins list. Click Deactivate to temporary deactivate your plugin.

After your plugin deactivates, click Reactivate. CoSchedule will bring up a sign-in window. Sign back into your CoSchedule account. 

If you're able to navigate your calendar and post, your CoSchedule account is connected with your WordPress blog. If there is still a connection error, contact support at Support@CoSchedule.com.

Upon successfully reactivating the plugin, social messages that are still left to publish will resume according to the schedule you previously set up. Messages that were scheduled for a past date will not publish so as to not flood your social accounts with old messages from the time you had deactivated the plugin.

Tip: If you need to stop using CoSchedule for a while, but think you will return to using it, consider deactivating instead of deleting your account. Though you will have to refresh your connection, your social messages that you may have scheduled far into the future would not be lost, and would begin publishing again upon reactivation.

 

Back To Top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request