What can we help you with?

Follow

Custom User Roles Inside of CoSchedule

Custom User Roles help you control the access and privileges for certain team members or groups.

Note: Custom User Roles are available in our Team Pro plans and above.

Create New and Edit Current Custom User Roles

To access your Custom User Roles, go to your calendar's Settings > Team page and click Manage Roles & Permissions.

In the "Manage Roles & Permissions" window, you will see all of your current Custom Roles. To edit a current Custom User Role, hover your mouse over the Role and click the Pencil icon. To delete a current Custom User Role, click the X. To create a new Custom User Role, click Create New Role

Back To Top


Create a New Custom User Role

In the "Team > Create New Role" page you will start to make your new Custom User Role. At the top, you will enter the Role name and Role description of your new Custom User Role. This can be edited at any time. After you have created the name and description, it is time to start editing the Role Permissions of your new Custom User Role.

Back To Top


Role Permissions

The "Role Permissions" section is where you can completely customize your new Custom User Roles. To change the Settings of a specific "Role Permission" click the On/Off button.

1. Blog Posts

When you turn on your Blog Posts Settings, you can change if your Custom User Role can see All Blog Posts or Blog Posts That They Are Authoring or Following. After you choose the view settings, you can also choose if selected users can Create new posts, Edit Post details, Delete posts, or Publish posts.

2. Content

When you turn on your Content Settings, you can change if your Custom User Role can see All Content Posts or Content They Are Authoring or Following. After you choose the view settings, you can also choose if selected users can Create new content, Edit content details, Delete content, or Publish content.

3. Social Messages

Turning on your Social Messages Settings you will be able to change if your Custom User Role will be able to see All social profiles or Select social profiles. You can then choose if selected users are able to Create, Edit, Delete & Publish social messages for those Social Profiles.

If you select Select social profiles under "Users can see:" you will be prompted to choose specific social networks.

The selected social networks will be the only networks that users in your Custom User Role will be able to schedule social messages to.


4. Events

Turning on your Events Settings will allow the users in your Custom User Role the ability to see all events. You can also turn on the ability to Create, edit, and delete Events.

5. Notes

Turning on your Notes Settings will allow the users in your Custom User Role the ability to see all public notes. You can also turn on the ability to Create, edit, and delete Notes.

6. Team Filtering 

Turning on your Team Filtering Settings will let the selected users of your Custom User Role only interact with selected Team Members.

7. Admin Settings

Turning on the Admin Settings Setting will give selected users of your Custom User Role certain admin settings. You can choose between Social AdminTeam Admin, or Full Admin settings. You can read the description of each below.

Once you have chosen all of the settings for your Custom User Role, click Create Role at the bottom of the page to save the Role.

Back To Top


Assign Team Members to Custom User Role

To add Team Members to your new Custom User Role, go to your calendar's Settings > Team page and click the Pencil icon next to the Team Member you would like to add to your Custom User Role.

The "Team > Edit Team Member" window will open. Click the Dropdown Box underneath "Roles & Permissions." Under the Standard Role User Guest, you will see all of your Custom User Roles. Select the one you want to add to your team member and click Save Member.

You have now added a user to your Custom User Role!

Back To Top

Have more questions? Submit a request