All canceled plans will be in an active state until the end of the subscription time. You can use your calendar and send messages until that time.
We do not provide any refunds for fees related to CoSchedule plans that are on a monthly subscription. These are billed in advance on a month-by-month basis.
CoSchedule plans that have an annual subscription will receive a full refund if cancelled within the first 30 days after the initial billing date. Beyond the first 30 days, we can issue a refund of up to 2 months of the annual subscription fee, which will also close the calendar from further access.
We do not give refunds for unused Social Profiles or Team Member seats.
See our full Terms of Service for more details.