What can we help you with?

Follow

Using Facebook With CoSchedule

CoSchedule allows you to connect and post to your Facebook profiles, pages, and groups.


How To Connect To Facebook

To connect, go to the Settings > Social Profiles page as you would any other social network. You may connect as many Facebook accounts as you would like; you will just need to log in one at a time each time you authenticate them with CoSchedule.

Creating a message for Facebook is close to the same as creating messages for the other social networks.

Back To Top


Scheduling Messages for Facebook

Creating a message on Facebook is much the same as creating messages for the other social networks.

Including A Permalink In Copy Of Messages

We will always include a link in a Facebook message if it is associated with a blog post. You can control where the URL appears in your message by adjusting the {permalink} when you create your message. Be sure to leave a space on each side of the permalink.

Back To Top


Manage Facebook Privacy Settings

You may wish to have your CoSchedule posts published on your Facebook profile be readable by the public. However, Facebook's default settings are to have content sent by apps to be readable by your friends only. This is easily changed in your Facebook account.

1. Access your Facebook settings area.

Log into the personal Facebook profile that is an admin to the page or group that is having reauthentication issues. Then go to Settings.

Facebook___png__PNG_Image__342___462_pixels_.png

2. Click on the Apps area in Facebook.

When you're in your Settings, go to Apps. Next, scroll down your Apps list until you find CoSchedule.

Click Screen_Shot_2017-10-04_at_4_58_37_PM.png. A settings window for the CoSchedule App open up, where you can choose to adjust your privacy settings.

Screen_Shot_2017-09-25_at_1_48_59_PM_png__PNG_Image__942___791_pixels_.png

Click the Drop-down next to "App visibility and post audience." Choose Public if you would like anyone to be able to read the posts you publish from CoSchedule, and then click on Save to save your changes.

App_Settings.png

As soon as you change the settings to Public, your posts will now be readable by anyone. The posts you published before this, however, will still be on the Facebook default "Friends" setting. You can change these settings at any time. 

Back To Top

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 5 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request