On October 8th, 2018, Google announced that they are shutting down Google+ for consumers. You can review the information posted by Google+ for more details. Due to this change, you will not be able to connect Google+ Page to CoSchedule or as of January 16th, 2019.
You will also no longer be able to schedule social messages to your previously connected Google+ Pages in CoSchedule as of January 16th, 2019.
Timeline And Details Regarding Changes
January 16, 2019:
- You will no longer be able to connect new Google+ Profiles to CoSchedule.
- You can continue to schedule social messages in CoSchedule with your previously connected Google+ Profiles and they will post as expected until January 25, 2019.
January 25, 2019 :
- You will no longer be able to schedule new social messages to your Google+ Profiles in CoSchedule.
- Any social messages that were already scheduled on your calendar for or after January 25, including those scheduled by ReQueue, will remain on your calendar but will not send. This will allow you to go into these messages on your calendar and reschedule to another supported profile.
- All social messages previously published to your Google+ Profiles through CoSchedule will remain on your calendar along with the associated social analytics. However, no further social analytics will be collected relating to these messages. If/when it is determined that this information will be removed from your calendar we will inform you of this.